Some people claim that not enough of wastes from homes is recycled. They say that that only way to increase recycling for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

The world nowadays is inclining towards greenary.Some citizens argued that there is no effective ways for recycling the wastes from houses. So according to them officials should take more legal actions against this issue.I strongly believe that government can improve recycling of waste from our surroundings through effective laws. Government authorities should implement penalty laws for those who violate the regulation imposed by them because only through heavy penalty the civilians will be aware about the law otherwise they would be imposed by huge amount. Authorities should provide proper awarness about the recycling process of different materials and its various methods through campaigns. For instances accordingly to a suvery conducted by Mumbai waste recycling management authorities, 75% of household waste are efficiently disposed through different channels allocated by authorities,so it isclearly evident that through effective laws with penalty will help to improve the quality of recycling. Secondly,the government officials and civilans should be aware about the adverse effects due to lack of proper recycling of waste because these materials cause damage to our environment for both human as well as marine life also. Mostly non degaradable waste act as a threat if it not properly managed because accumulation of these waste will affect sewage system,rivers and lakes and thereby marine life also. For example, 85% of rivers and lakes are polluted especially in cities due to biodegradable waste like cans and plastic bottles which result in life threatening issues like water contamination which affect both humans and also animals like fishes and plants. In conclusion, both government and civilians should work together for a better atmosphere and green environment.Imposing more penalty laws and regulation will create an awarness among citizen which help to save our motherland.