Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, any language can be translated instantly with the help of gadgets and technologies. It is believed by many folks that acquiring knowledge about overseas languages is the wastage of valuable time. This essay will argue why studying foreign languages is an effective way of learning communication techniques with foreigners despite the expense of a considerable amount of time and effort. To begin with, words can be easily converted to words from another language right away with the help of different devices, while communicating with other language speakers. In other words, since many gadgets, as well as computers, are able to translate words and sentences of a foreigner, learning a new language can sometimes misuse the precious moments and stamina of a learner. For instance, Google translator, a small microphone-based device, can comprehensively transform speech from any dialect to a particular language. Thus, burning up the time and energy to learn a foreign language occasionally seems exorbitant. On the other hand, learning a language can develop the communication skills of an individual, and it is a paramount medium for exchanging views and ideas with a foreigner. To elaborate, as people can correspond with foreigners by studying their language, it is a primary method, which enables folks to interact with other foreign nationalities. For example, Bangladeshi citizen can show their emotions and interact with the French by learning the French words, more convenient and accurate techniques. Therefore, studying a new language is an advantageous method of contact with people from other languages. In conclusion, although technological equipment can translate speech from other dialects, an individual could interact more efficiently by learning a dialect. In my opinion, I entirely agree that acquiring knowledge about foreign dialects can not only enhance the interpersonal communication capabilities of a person but also enables them to effectively interact with a foreign language speaker. For this reason, foreign dialects should be learnt in order to avoid dependency on devices.