Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by providing access to information and communication. Others argue that it has isolated people and decreased the quality of social interactions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary times, the internet has helped people become convenient in terms of communication, whereas some people argue that this trend may make them isolated. In this essay, I will illustrate both viewpoints and debate that the internet might cause to more people be more lonely unless real artificial intelligence robots come. On the one hand, current people are more likely to message immediately because of the internet. For instance, in earlier periods, humans needed to use paper to send information. Furthermore, if needed to message abroad, only aeroplanes and boats were more accessible measures to use. However, by using the internet, people will not care about these distanced barriers. Instead, they can communicate more instantaneously, even sharing information face-to-face. With these benefits, people not only communicate more efficiently but also become more close. On the other hand, some people argue that the internet leads to some mental problems, particularly in isolation. While the internet can indeed have a face-to-face function, some mental research indicates that the quality of virtual face-to-face is not as same as the reality; conversely, it has a downward trend. Therefore, the phenomenon implies that the internet cannot truly satisfy people's demands for real communication. In contrast, the internet results in them becoming more lonely ultimately falling into a vicious cycle. From my perspective, the internet is indeed to lead to some interpersonal problems. To alleviate this drawback, creating real Al robots may be an accessible measure. For example, some technological articles and films have presented that Al robots can significantly improve some isolated issues, which the internet cannot solve. As Al robots have a higher likelihood of being established into semi-humans, this means that robots can communicate with people like real humans. Although there still are many technical barriers that need to be broken, I believe they will be addressed shortly. To sum up, the internet can indeed assist people to communicate rapidly. Nevertheless, certain functions cannot radically help humans, especially in face-to-face communication aspects. To improve this situation, AI robots may be a reasonable approach.