In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, numerous people are still facing hunger regardless of the modern technology being used in the farming field. The main cause of this issue is overpopulation, and the most vital solution is the help develop countries to poor nations. The main reason for people getting hungry despite advances in the agriculture field is the growing population. The growth of population has increased distinctly in the last few decades, as a result the main resources of nourishment have not been sufficient for all people around the world, especially for poor nations. For example, the population is expected to reach between 8 and 10.5 billion between 2040 and 2050. A long term solution to this predicament is for developed countries to aid poor nations with the latest agriculture technology in the farming field. We all know how technology in farming with all modern equipment could help for agriculture and provide sustenance for all the sheer number of global citizens to reduce famine. For instance, the United Arab of Emirates invests in the farming field in South Africa to be number one in farming in the world, and exports all the essential sustenance to other poor countries. In conclusion, overpopulation is one of the main issues we face and so far people are still hungry. To tackle this problem is to provide advanced agriculture technology to help poor nations by developed countries.