Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Good job is a significant stimulator to improve prosperity and well-being. Number of people believe that a person should remain in the same job in their career. However, some chunks of folks assumes that a job change is essential from one period to another. The forthcoming essay will discuss both aspects prior to my view point. Firstly, doing the same job for a long period of time makes a man perfect in that task which help to enrich his skills and knowledge in that subject. And the person who is employed in that job will get a satisfaction in his work also because he is mastered in his works which helps to acheive their organisation task more efficiently and effectively within the time limit. Likewise, if a person is doing the same job for years in the same company he can create a good relationship and a trust with other employees also thereby create a harmonious environment in that organisation. For example, My cousin is working in a private company around 36years, started her career as accounts executive, later she was promoted as chief financial officer in that department. Although she started in clerical job, through her connections and with trust among them she was promoted to new job title. However, negative impacts also exist and the major pitfall associated with same job over a long period of time is that employees became monotonous. Every humans needs changes throughout their life especially in the case of job.Most of them believe that job change will help to increase opportunities and skills because they get an expose in other environment also. Experiences from different background will make an individual perfect and they can be able to survive in any condition. Consequently they can switch from one job title to another without much hestitation. For instances, a candidate with more experience in various sectors from different companies have more job opportunities because they have capability to adapt to new environment which is an essential strength for an employee. Lastly, having discussed the topic at length, i agree to some extend that a person should stick on same job for life long is not a good idea. On the contrary, they have to get exposed to other job also in order to to increase their skills and competency.