Nowadays people living in a large city face problem in their daily lives. What are these problems? Should government encourage people to move to smaller towns?

In the present era of modernized culture, people are more attracted to metropolitan capital. However, due to over-population public is exposed to the issues which are hazardous to their physical, mental and emotional well being such as poor air quality, stress and high cost of living. Nevertheless, the government’s participation in order to migrate people to small well-organized towns would definitely alleviate the problem by lowering stress on the environment as well as individual life. This essay will elaborate on the same in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost difficulty in urbanization is air pollution resulted from overcrowding and excess carbon emission by vehicles used by commuters. In addition to that, lack of living space, congested homes and concrete jungles are indulging people in overstress and poor standard of living. Moreover, communicable diseases such as Coronavirus infection as well as non-communicable illness like Diabetes and Hypertension are more prevalent in large cities. Nowadays, urban sprawling is also bothering nations. According to the survey conducted by the World Health Organization, 65% of a crowd living in metropolitan cities are suffering from Asthma because of poor air quality, 55% of people are having anxiety and depression due to stressful life and 60% population is poor and homeless as no land is available for building houses. Consequently, the quality of life is hampered tremendously for urban folks. Motivating the crowd to move to the smaller and well-planned towns would be an incredibly helpful initiative taken by the government. This can make lives at ease by means of providing proper housing, commute and fresh air to breathe. To exemplify, In India, the newest cities such as Gurgaon and Chandigarh are the best towns that depict man-made magnificent civilization. This facilitates people with well-organized infrastructure, on top of that these are near to metropolitan cities like New Delhi which means that labour and a poor economy is not a problem at all. In conclusion, health issues, financial as well as emotional stress because of overcrowding in large cities could be effectively handled by the governments initiative to migrate people from big cities to pleasant towns. This could make people ’s lives healthier and happier than suffering due to lack of space.