Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However,television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well educated today .to what extent do you agree with that statement

Nowadays, Children are not much interested in getting proper education. I agree to the point that it is due to the fact that they are busy spending a great deal of time watching the television. However, It is not always true. The television can be useful for educating childrens if used properly. Education is extremly important for any child for their growth. But, in their age, they don't understand the important of taking proper education. Kids are usually fond of watching cartoons or movies on television for entertainment. They end up spending very less time reading books or doing their homework. However, Books written by subject experts are a great source of learning. Children can read books anytime they want. Non- education purpose books are also incredible tool for learning import life lessions. Books can be read from anywhere without the need of anything special. This proves that children should read more books so that they don't end up being less educated. However, The television can sometime be used as a tool to deliver education to children. As we all know that kids like sitting in front of television a lot so if we show them educational videos on it then they will surely like learning that way. For instance, The state government of gujarat has started few educational channels in Television and it has helped kids to take interest in learning. In conclusion, The television can not completly replace the book as medium to educate children but it can very well be a supporting tool if used wisely. It is important that we take advantages of the television to make children more interested in learning.