In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some corners of the world, there is an opinion that it is essential to spend the country's budget on building modern railway roads in order to allow rapid and innovative trains to travel between urban centres. However, there is an opposite opinion claiming that the money should be allocated for enhancing current public transport. This essay will discuss both beliefs and argue in favour of the second one. To begin with, it is better to invest in efficient ways of transporting cargo and travelling because people nowadays have a hectic life. For instance, in some emergent situations such as a pandemic, some countries can have a lack of supplies and medications so that they need urgent help from others. In these cases, fast trains would be a great option due to their speed and carrying capacity. On the other hand, the public transport system is undeveloped and includes only few travelling routes, especially in small towns. Oftentimes it is hard to get to a particular destination due to the deficit of buses and subway trains, and it is not always safe to use these types of vehicles because they can be outdated. For example, in my country, people living in the countryside cannot easily get to their workplaces in the city and have to wait for a long time for the bus to arrive. Moreover, a couple of years ago, there were buses with old brakes increasing the risk to get into an accident. Consequently, it has been proposed to spend money on it and create more opportunities for non-drivers. In my opinion, it is not necessary to invest in fast trains because there already good alternatives such as planes and helicopters. Financial resources should be spent on the present transport in order to make better conditions for the part of the population that actually needs it. In conclusion, supplying money in the more effective transport can benefit a lot, but I think that it should be done differently in order to improve human life in general.