Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's true that Nowadays many people are depending on a computer to translate languages to their own native dialect, It is difficult to determine whether the information is informal or formal that has more significance to convey the message to another person. I completely disagree with the statement the learning a foreign languages waste of time, I elaborate my opinion in the subsequent paragraph. On the one hand, Computer can translate accurate language by the input feedback in the system. Also,It's helpful to translate the sign language to the native language. But It cannot translate the speaker essence of conveying the message to another person. For Instances, Translating the Bollywood songs into English by using google translator. It only shows the Hindi converting words into English not the essence and soul of music into English song. On the other hand,The learning of an international language provides an opportunity to gain knowledge about culture and foreign countries. As well as provide the freedom to explore foreign places and communicate with them whereas It is not possible by using an electronic gazette translator. For,example If I want to go to Canada and want to explore the local place and food. So, It's essential for me to know their language to speak and make a relationship with them. In conclusion, I argue that computers are not helpful to translate the soul of the language and not properly convey the ideas and feelings of the speaker. They are just made to convert sign language to the native language for better understanding.