Currently there is a use of alternative medicine. However at the best these methods are ineffective, and at most they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Alternative medicines are not a new concept. In modern society, there is a trend of depending on alternative medicines for curing diseases. However, some people argue that these are not effective and sometimes dangerous. I completely disagree with this viewpoint and this essay will elucidate the reasons to support why alternate medicines are beneficial. To begin with, alternate forms of medicines are Ayurveda, Homeopathy and Naturopathy. There are a plethora of benefits these medicines can offer to us. Firstly, it does not have any side effects and is safe to use and also provides long term results despite modern medicines which will cure the illness at that moment. Because of these benefits, there is an increase in the number of people depending on these forms. For example, a study conducted by the ICMR shows that there is a 10% upsurge in the number of people opting for Homeopathic medicine in the year 2020 compared to the previous year. Secondly, these are cheap and reliable compared to modern treatment. In case of a chronic illness, a huge sum needs to spend at hospitals for the cure. But there are proven records that Ayurvedic medicines are best are offer cheap treatment for major illness including spinal cord compression. In addition to this, traditional medicine practitioners have effective treatment for lifestyle diseases such as diabetes and hypertension. To illustrate, yoga is considered best for fighting obesity and depression. Nevertheless, some Ayurvedic practitioners have claimed to have a cure for cancer. Even so, there are many proven records in support of alternate medicines, much scientific research is being carried out in this field. Through these researches, they are trying to discover new medical wonders in nature. In a nutshell, although some community argue that alternative medicines are dangerous, I completely disagree with this view. These alternatives offer a great boon to humans, as they are cheap, not harmful and does not have any side effects, compared to Allopathic medicines.