Some people think that we can not learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the discussion regarding whether historical heritages are useful in terms of one country's development has sparked off an intense debate. In my honest opinion, history has a large potential contribution to the country, however, whether the entire past is useful is always subjective and open to be debated. On the one hand, it is undebatable that the prosperity for most of the nations partially came from its historical spirits. This is because history itself, by definition, is the failure and the trial of the entire humanity, therefore since lots of mistakes that were made by our ancestor was recorded along with the devastating consequences of various kinds of failures. Then the history may act as a kind of guide for future development that enables the nation to avoid the same kinds of mistakes that the ancient people has already taken. On the other hand, it is also arguable that certain people regard history as literately nothing but a good source of story-making. Nevertheless it may pale in it significance when applies to practical uses like economic and social development. These people always defence themself by providing some irrelevant information like the fact that the USA is built on the ground where it is only inhabited or civilized for only 200 plus years. The fatal defect for such argument is the fact that it may proposes or lists certain fancy facts and data. However, they just suggested that history is not a necessity for a country's prosperity. To sum up the above-mentioned statements, it is crucially important to gain fully awareness about the contribution of history even though it may not be useful for all kinds of circumstances.