Everyday, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world.why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Despite being a vital component for any living existence, food is spoiled by humans around the globe. The conveniently available meals along with cheap rates are some of the reasons for such happenings which can be resolved by methods of taxation in leftover food and donating it to the needy. The easy access to fast cuisine is the prominent factor causing huge drainage of eatables. Due to this facility, individuals take the supply of foodstuff stuff with a guarantee and ignore its importance. The street food courts are the biggest examples of potential wastage counters of food. Further, the economical fares of the cuisines accelerate its waste. Being a low cost, humans usually order more than their need which results in its sacking to bins. For instance, the consumer food markets in China offer less expensive meals resulting in its waste. Thus, the availability of food items at every corner with low prices ignites the wasting of food. In order to arrest such incidents, the idea of taxing the people for their ordered but non consumed food can be an effective way. By this, individuals will think twice while ordering any meal beyond their appetite.,, Consequently minimal spoilage of food items will happen. Additionally, the concept of donating the leftover food to a food hub that further distributes it among the homeless or needy is also an alternative to discourage food drainage. To exemplify, the restaurants in developed nations are opting for the practice of handing over all the day leftovers to welfare organizations who deliver this food to the unprivileged. Therefore, the cess on non consumed food as well as passing on this food to the hungry people can be an encouraging act to illuminate the wastage of eatables. In conclusion, the next -door food outlets offering economical meals are pushing the incidents of wastage of food which can be rectified by way of imposing rigid laws and community welfare.