Some people think that it would be beneficial for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Currently, we are facing an overpopulation issue that is making big cities crowded and expensive to live in. That is why individuals are arguing whether big business owners should install their plants inside main cities or small ones. I tend to agree that there are more positive sides to go outside large centres as it is financially wise for general factories. On the one hand, there is an economic upside in building industries away from urban centres. For instance, the area where it will be built is cheaper and easier to find because of availability and lower taxes than big cities. Furthermore, with the scarce number of jobs in these regional areas the average salary for non-specialized employees is lower as well. Therefore, companies will benefit from their choice of where to make their industrial plant. On the other hand, would be harder to find specific high-end workers in these areas. As an illustration, these kinds of employees are normally found in big centres and to hire them would be expensive and difficult. Additionally, if these areas are too far from their clients, their logistics costs will rise considerably. Thus, if it is a factory that needs to have non-general workers and far away clients it would be disadvantageous to move regionally. In conclusion, I believe that it will depend on the kind of industry it is to make this choice. Nevertheless, I agree that is more advantageous to build in regional areas as it is less costly and helps to develop that community.