some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

while some individuals are of the opinion that travelling to other communities and better job opportunities in foreign nations are the only logic that people tend to be multilingual, others believe that learners of foreign languages consider other options when they decide to learn languages besides their mother tongue. I agree with the second opinion. learning other languages gives us a hand to have a better journey in foreign countries. when it comes to communicational issues. People who are familiar with the language of the residents of host countries, they are less face fewer problems such as losing their address. Moreover, as far as business is concerned, Speaking the language of other society gives international businessmen a hand to better interact with their colleagues in other community. It decreases misunderstanding and improves the quality of our work. Although I agree with the argument above, from my perspective, there are other reasons as well.some languages are very popular and there are a large number of people who are able to speak these languages. As a result, learning these languages may contribute to having access to a variety of data and articles from other nation's researchers and may improve our creativity and critical thinking. Furthermore, multilingual people play an important role in promoting their society`s tourist economy.They are more able to make a connection with tourists and talk about their countries attractions which are more satisfying for visitors. All in all, from my,perspective having more enjoyable trips and finding a better job in other countries and other reasons which are explained in the second paragraph seems to be the reasons that individuals try to learn other languages.