Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that male and female individuals have distinct characteristics, resulting in the fact that some certain jobs are appropriate for men and vice versa. From my perspective, I subscribe to this school of thought. According to biological structures, men have better innately physical strength and greater stamina. These signs of masculinity may allow them to do physically demanding jobs such as tunnelling or digging. For instance, many pieces of scientific research have proven that in ancient times, men shouldered the responsibility for doing arduous jobs such as hunting or building houses, thus, nowadays, it is easily understandable why manual labours requiring a great deal of strength are appropriate for male workers. Besides that, with drawbacks about physiques, physically demanding jobs are not generally suitable for women and in the case that they endeavour to take these ones, they can be faced with dangerous injuries which may put them in life-threatening situations. As for women, some certain jobs like sewing or knitting are not created for man, as a result, women are described to be more superior rather than the man in these ones. This is because those jobs need dexterous movements, patience and punctiliousness in checking details from workers and unfortunately, these requirements are not man’s advantages. Due to this reason, a mere minority of male workers show their interests in doing those jobs while women account for the majority of workers in sewing or knitting, for example. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that men and women have different characteristics, so some jobs confining to men and women ’ capabilities are accurate.