Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree?

Parenting plays a pivotal role in moulding a child's life. While some people reckon that acquiring skills of rearing and caring for children is of paramount importance for their overall development, others argue that learning such techniques through courses might prove detrimental to kids growth. This essay asserts that parenting classes undoubtedly enhance the lives of their wards. First and foremost, engaging in parenting sessions impart knowledge about how to handle a child. For example, if parents get an opportunity to learn child psychology, they might comprehend their wards' behaviour more comprehensively. In addition, it assists in understanding the area of interest of kids like study, hobbies and other recreational activities, and the mother can motivate them to excel in their desired action. Besides, it aids to groom their personality traits such as empathy, kindness and compassion. However, despite these apparent benefits, others believe that it is a sheer waste of time, money and efforts. Every kid is unique. For instance, when parents render knowledge gained from parenting lessons, it pretty possible that their brood might become dependent. On the other hand, it could hamper their independent skills growth. In contrast, several studies have undermined that while inculcating this wisdom to toddlers, it creates strong bonding between parents and offsprings. In conclusion, although participating in parenting lessons unquestionably instil moral values such as sympathy and self-esteems, its shortcoming can be negotiated. Nevertheless, it appears that learning parenting expertise is gaining ground in the present competitive epoch for the well-being of children in the context of cognitive, physical development, and they could become responsible citizens when they grow up.