Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. what are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

The trend of sending old people to nursing homes and no taking care of their families are getting popular these days. Better care of elderly people and a friendly environment are the merits; nevertheless, the demerit which is impacting bond with the loved ones, which cannot be overlooked. The aforementioned development leads to take good care of old people. This is because of the hectic schedule and stressful life of youngsters, not allow them to spare some time for their parents and take care of their crucial health and follow their regime regularly, whichever doctors suggested. Due to the same, it would put their lives in danger in some situations. A survey revealed that in Australia 20% of the senior citizens admitted to the care homes last year due to the busy working schedule of their children. Consequently, this practice would take care of elderly people in a proper way by professional nurses and caregivers and help them to live a long life. Besides the health concern, this would help them to get socialize. The reason behind this is most of the time aged people feel lonely at their homes, as their family members left the home in the morning and came back at night, so, they have no one to communicate with or spend some quality time. This would lead them to stay at home alone and eventually end up with anxiety or depression, thereby, they will meet people of their age at care homes and get a friendly environment. Despite the above-mentioned merits, it affects the relationship within families. Since they are spending time in a nursing home, they would not get an opportunity to know about the daily activities of their children and grandchildren. For instance, One of my friends, completely not aware of his grandparents, how they look like or how they talk. Because his parents sent them to care homes before his birth. To recapitulate, this essay has covered two areas: the advantages of sending senior citizens to nursing homes, which include complete take care of health and more socialize environment; and its disadvantage, which is weakening relationship with the family.