In some countries, owing a home rather tan renting one is very important for people. * why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive and negative development.

In certain part of the world, acquiring a self_owned house instead of renting is more crucial.While the desire for stability and flexibility are the key reasons for this trend, however, I believe buying a personal accommodation is a good development There are two reasons why house ownership is considered is to be of high importance. Firstly, owing a personal home gives a feeling of freedom. The individual is not bind to any rules and regulations and can renovate and decorate the house at anytime according to their needs and wants. For instance, in the rented apartment I lived as an undergraduate,the landlord didnt permit any of his occupants to change the design and colour of the house to suit their own choice. Secondly,a self_ owned accommodation provides a stable home for the family members. That is, there is no fear of being evicted by the landlord at anytime due to inability to pay rental fee. However, buying one's home is positive development because is a symbol of social status. This makes an individual to be well recognized in society and also add to the owners' prestige. In addition, possessing a house is a form of investment. This is because the houses tend to appreciate in value in future. For instance, in the united kingdom, rent fee increases by 4 per cent annually. In conclusion, buying a self_ owned property instead of renting is very essential in some nations.While desire to enjoy permanence and change of status are the main reasons for this.I believe, this is a positive development as this will make individual invest in the future.