Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed by some folks that the government ought to allocate budgets on providing services and constructing facilities to the citizens rather than spending money on arts. I entirely agree with the opinion, and I believe that the government should give more emphasis to develop public amenities and facilities. To begin with, different types of arts provide people with entertainment and relaxation. In other words, since creating a piece of art is the way of expressing human's emotions, it assists an individual to get away from all the distress and crisis of life. For instance, singing a song or sketching a portrait can bring happiness and joy to the life of an artist. Furthermore, audiences of these arts may also get excited and amused by these creations. Thus, arts are the entertaining and relaxing elements for human life as they can give relief to people from affliction and stress. On the other hand, public benefits from the government can facilitate people with necessary services and commodities to lead a comfortable life. To elaborate, the government can develop and establish different infrastructures and facilities in order to provide benefits and rights to its citizen. As a result, dwellers of a region can use these available facilities so as to improve their standard of life. For example, electricity, gas, and water are the necessities that are the fundamental requirements of citizens. As such, investing money in constructing and improving these facilities can be more beneficial to the people as they can improve the living standard and lifestyle of the residents. In conclusion, although arts represent the emotions and state of mind of an artist and provide amusement to the inhabitants, public facilities are the basic rights of the residents and more significant to human life. The idea of investing money in the arts instead of public services and amenities is completely preposterous. I agree that allocating a budget is far more crucial than spending money on arts.