There is an increasing trend of old people living longer in many countries around the world. Do you think this has a positive or a negative effect on the population as a whole?

In the past, humans had lower life expectancy compared to now, but this development has some degree of problems to society as well; however, the scenario has been usually considered as beneficial. Therefore, I firmly believe it is a progressive trend despite the certain demerits. This essay will support my points in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, when the longevity astonishingly increases, this could result numerous repercussions to society. Firstly, how to meet expenses of the elderly care system is one of the biggest challenges: this has been effectively managed by levy taxes when they had been working. Secondly, families seem to have difficulty in nursing the senior citizens at home, but most of the governments initiated nursing care homes to counteract the problems, for instance, physical, emotional, medical and safety are assured by this. Thus, even though there are some minor hurdles due to improved longevity, this can be encountered significantly. Nevertheless, above mentioned downsides, advantageous which bring to the world are countless. The obvious one is that growing human resource, which could beneficial to develop the existing facilities. Eventually, not only do mankind to be offered a safe lives, but it is enjoyable as well. To illustrate, the oldies could start contributing economy since they have been utilized to extract their wisdom and experience. Conversely, If the humans died in their early years, we would find difficulty in progressing further. Hence, it is entirely clear that merits outweigh any potential threat if population live longer. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, looking into the both possibilities, I still convinced that the scenario of living many years advances mankind into the next level than any negligible drawbacks.