In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes said that living at home with family while studying is the university students' option in many countries. Meanwhile, it is a university in another city that students in other countries attend. Although the drawbacks of temporarily living away from home could be serious, I still firmly assert that the merits of that statement are far more significant due to the valuable skills given. There are a couple of disadvantages that students may have to face when studying in other places. One of them is that university learners may find the new environment unadapted and strange. If they do their daily routine in that place for the first time, it will easily be aware that they could not do anything smoothly and flexibly due to the strange feeling in another area and thus, the time-consuming period is required to get used to living and studying there. For instance, Vietnamese students who live in Ho Chi Minh city may be culturally shocked when living in Ha Noi because of the distinctively hustle and bustle place. Notwithstanding, advantages of temporarily studying in another area may be worth mentioning. The crucial point among these is that it is a potential chance that students can take to open their mind. It is true that living away from home can allow them to learn more about local cultures, which means that such valuable knowledge could help students attend local society easily whenever they have to work there. This can be seen that students from Vietnam find Da Nang or other cities interesting and for them, those places are exactly the paradise for studying and working. To sum up, it is true that university students in some countries may have a tendency to live and study at home with their parents and relatives, while others in several countries might participate in permanently studying in another city. In Spite of the knowledgeable drawbacks of studying away from home, the benefits are far more significant.