The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that natural resources such as oil, forests and freshwater are being exploited at a disquieting rate. Therefore, there are lots of serious repercussions brought about by these issues and proposing alternative measures is vitally crucial to curb those ones. The overconsumption of oil, forests and freshwater has been resulting in many intractable problems. The first one is that the decline of oil reservation may lead to conflicts among nations in controlling it or stagnate industrious activities, which could have adverse effects on the economy’s development of any country. The second one is that without staving deforestation off, wild animals could lose their natural habitats, bringing them to the verge of extinction. Finally, humans’ domestic activities might be severely affected since people lack fresh water for cooking or drinking, as a result, this would pose threats to humans’ existence. From my perspective, there are two possible measures that people can implement to tackle. As for the overexploitation of forests and freshwater, the government should punish those chopping down trees for bad intentions and those polluting water resources with jail time or hefty fines. These solutions may act as deterrents for raising people’s awareness of their responsibilities for protecting forests and freshwater. In addition, substituting limited a resource like oil for infinite ones such as solar power or wind power is necessary to avoid depending on it in the future, particularly when the oil reservation shows a sign of exhaustion. In conclusion, I strongly believe that important natural resources such as water, oil, trees should not be exploited and individual and government initiatives can deal with the problems with the measures mentioned above.