Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think thau5t they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, a large number of organizations are interested in sponsoring games and sports activities in order to promote their products and services. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that it happens to be beneficial for the sports sector, others contend that sports sponsorship has many detrimental repercussions. I, too, wholeheartedly deem that this kind of advertisement method may bring negative results to consumers as well as financial backers. On the one hand, sponsoring diverse games and sports is thought to be advantageous in that it helps to release financial tension and play smoothly. In simple words, so as to arrange a match, organizers need a lot of money that can be collected from the donors in exchange for publicising their company. Therefore, when there would be no financial predicaments to book a venue, provide equipment and jerseys to players, it could be possible to deliver a momentous match. To cite an example, in the early days when sports sponsorship was not allowed in London, players’ performance was mediocre because of not getting their coveted things to play. On the other hand, there are many cogent reasons why governments should not give permission to companies to advertise their products by donating money to the sports industry. Firstly, some products, such as alcohol, cigarette, and suchlike have many negative ramifications on health. Thus, if these kinds of products are advertised during playtime, people surely get inspiration to taste those. Apart from that, sponsoring for a specific player may cause danger to the company. In other words, if a sportsperson involves in any illegal activity, it would surely hurt the reputation of that donor organization, resulting in a dramatic decline in the company’s sale. Hence, with a view to protecting the general people and firm, sports sponsorship for advertisement ought not to be permitted. In conclusion, much as sponsoring in sports helps the sports world, it has many negative effects on people companies. So, I unequivocally buttress the stand of not sponsoring sports in exchange for publicity.