Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, many folks get free advice for medical problems from the internet and do not want to visit a doctor. In my opinion, this is a negative development. This essay will discuss its reason and its negative effects on development. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for not visiting a doctor physically is higher fees. So, they prefer to visit a website and check their symptoms and find antibiotic online. It is freely available on the internet. Secondly, these days due to the covid19 pandemic situation they do not want to come in contact with anyone so when they find symptoms and take medicine online. For instance, small diseases such as cough, cold, flu are common so they take these medicines on their own. In my point of view, it is a negative development of taking medicine on own. Firstly, when people take medicine and this drug does not suit then they visit a doctor. Sometimes, some medicines have side effects. If a person takes pills in excess it affects the kidney or lungs. Most medicines also have allergic reactions. For instance, a famous author in the UK was died due to excessive use of medicines as a result, his kidney failure. The community should visit highly qualified professionals doctors for medical help. To conclude, most people do not visit a physician because of the higher consultation fee. But, in my opinion, a person should visit an expert physically so that problems like allergies, organs failure can be avoided.