There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music varies in different genres and contents, plays an indispensable role in people ’s daily life. The purpose and benefits of music have been discussing over a thousand years. Moreover, it is undeniable that both traditional and international music are equally significant due to the following reasons. What must be prioritized is that by immersing themselves in various types of music, residents could harvest benefits in their mental health. Specifically, people suffering from pressure and anxiety could release stress by enjoying the music world, which enables them to forget unpleasant experiences in daily life. Besides, what should be equally mentioned is that by sharing the thoughts of numerous music types with others, citizens’ interpersonal skills and social circle are enhanced. With multiple opinions about music, the public is more likely to exchange their views through the Internet and face-to-face communication. Thus, they can encounter thousands of people and enlarge their social circle. Never can we ignore that traditional music, resembling the cultures and historical stories of the country, is crucial for people ’s sense of belonging and national identity. For example, some old-fashioned songs in China consist of critical moral values and histories in the Han dynasty, which provides a feasible way for contemporary citizens to understand the past better when these songs are passed from generation to generation. At the same time, international music is also necessary because it spreads widely all over the world. By connecting residents with different cultures and personalities, global music is conducive to unite people, which creates an inclusive and diverse world. In summary, everyone enjoys music because it brings us countless advantages, especially in dwellers’ mental health and social relationship. Moreover, traditional music is an integral part of countries’ culture and history, and international music can also boost the connection of the different people. So, they are both significant in our life.