Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Organizing things properly and ordered, in some people’s view, plays an indispensable role in people’s work and life. From my perspective, I totally agree with their opinion due to the following reasons. What must be prioritized is that by putting things in the right place, employees’ work efficiency is greatly improved. It is maintaining a well-organized workplace that saves workers a lot of time in locating important documents, which is vital for their work performance. Imagine that one employee cannot provide customers with proposals because all documents and personal belongings are placed on his desk without any order and he cannot locate these papers in short time, in this scenario, the company will suffer from losing customers and this employee may lose his job. Therefore, keeping things in order and tidy not only benefit the worker’s efficiency and performance, but also affect the company’s profit and reputation in the long run. What should be equally mentioned is that with everything displayed neat and clean at home, residents also harvest advantages. Only by living in a well-organized and clean place can citizens enjoy their leisure time and relax better, which is conducive for their mental and physical health. For instance, when someone gets used to collecting things orderly in his apartment on regular basis, he is able to spend more spare time in other entertainments and outdoor activities with friends and families as less time in cleaning on weekends or holidays. Besides, if one lives in a tidy and clean place, instead of living in a mess, which is embarrassing to invite friends to his home for meals, he is more likely to hold a party to enhance the bond with friends. Thus, staying in a clean and tidy environment contributes to dwellers’ health both mentally and physically. In conclusion, I truly believe that organizing things orderly in the workplace and home is significant due to its’ contributions to work efficiency and personal health.