Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Previously, traditional newspapers had been the major source of information; in the advent of the internet, many readers prefer to read online news sources. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, even though the elderly continue to read the traditional one, overall growth seem to be bleak. Admittedly, whoever reading paper-based newspapers for a long time, they tend to follow the same in their rest of the life. Owing to the habit and computer illiteracy, they hardly move to modern reading style. Moreover, they usually interested in local news rather than international. However, these justifications are hardly true, when we observe, for example, the astonishing growth of online news subscriptions elucidates trend is not only positive but evident as well: so I am convinced that how common e-newspapers in the future. Another point why I consider more news could be read online is its simplicity and flexibility. In other words, within a fraction of second, different pieces of news could be loaded, and this can read while travelling and driving. Similarly, since it is in a digital format, no need of physical storage space. To illustrate this, e-readers point out that the reason chosen digital news source is comfort and user-friendly. Conversely, if a mass-customized traditional news reading methods, it would have chopped most of the trees in the world as the plants are the key element of paper production. In conclusion, despite there are certain oldies who opt to read paper news, a large fraction moves towards digital media. I firmly disagree with the idea of a bright future of the traditional medium.