Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

It is true that music is good for communicating across differences between people. I agree with the opinion that with music we may make some bonding with other society without looking at their cultures or ages. First thing to note, we can consider music as a universal expression. When it comes to what kind of tune do you like, I believe it will have no bounding, and you will easily find a community for some particular type of music. For example, in K-POP music or Korean’ Pop music, you will find its fan base in the country around the world, no matter what your age, gender, or nationality. You also might be accepted by that social group as long as you have the same enthusiasm as that group about K-POP music. Another reason, many of us can enjoy various genre of music even though we do not understand the words used in that song may be because it comes from another country with a different language. For instance, the Japanese song named Kokoro no tomo which is very popular since I was still very young. In fact, I really enjoy listening to that song until nowadays although I still do not understand what is that song talk about. Due to the fact that reason above, I truly believe music is indeed a universal expression for many folk. Last thing to note, music is often used on a big occasion like a wedding or party which is to make people enjoy the ambience. When in a party situation, we do not even really care who standing among us. In fact, we might feel people are carried away by the atmosphere and it may be because we all listening to the same tune and having fun together. In this case, it seems music might really helpful in breaking the ice between stranger as it giving the cosy surrounding for crowd to dancing together. To conclude, I strongly agree that music has the power to bring unity between society regardless of their age, nationality, culture or religion as music can serve as a universal language or it really helpful to cheer up any kinds of events’ atmosphere.