More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes and solutions?

Nowadays stress is very common. A large number of individuals have reported being stressed than any other time in history. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and put forward possible solutions. The number one reason for stress is workload. Human beings are working extra hours than ever in our history. This is caused by high standards of living in major cities around the world. Parents will be required to work longer hours to put their children through school and feed them. A recent study at the University of Long Island showed that workers in twenty-twenty worked sixty percent more hours than in twenty nineteen. Additionally, stress is caused by a lack of exercise,especially among older adults. It has been scientifically proven that as grown-ups, we need to do physical activity at least twice by week. For instance, the Times Newspaper last year published an article that showed that an increasing number of Indians do not perform any type of exercise throughout the year, leading to a sharp rise in stress levels among the public. Overall, the two mains reasons for stress today are workload and lack of exercise. On the other hand, there are also two possible solutions for stress. Firstly, therapy has been proved to work and reduce stress among people. It does help to talk with a professional about your mental issues. A mental health doctor will assist you to process your issues and provide an outlet to release some of the stress. As an example, an article published in the Boston Globe today talked about the decrease in suicides among young people due to the introduction of therapy sessions in schools. In addition to this, government investment in mental health awareness will also solve problems of stress. In order to reduce stress levels among the public, the government will have to play a leading role in this. If the government takes stress among its workers as an issue that needs handling, it will create new ways of dealing with it. For example, the city of Boston started mental health awareness month last week and this resulted in a decrease of forty percent in mental health cases throughout the state. Therefore, the main solutions for stress are therapy and government investment. In a conclusion, the essay discussed the major causes of stress such as workload and lack of exercise. In addition, it proposed solutions like therapy and government investment.