In some countries the average of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that overweight people are increasing recently, resulting from people spend less time exercising and careless about the lifestyle they live. In this essay, the causes and solutions will be illustrated. There are several reasons behind these problems. First, people live a fast-paced life and work for a long time. With the limited hours, people spend most of their time working, sleeping, and relaxing. It means that the period after work is used for watching TV, sitting on the sofa, instead of doing exercise. Second, people lack time to control and care about their diets. They are busy working and only have a little time to eat, this is why food in convenience stores and fast food are their priority choices. However, this food contains less good nutritions, and only high fat, sugar and calories, leading to the increased weight of people. As a result, the awareness of lifestyle causes a lot of problems to human bodies. To address these problems, there are some measures that people can carry out. Initially, governments should elevate the public's awareness of a healthy lifestyle. For example, holding campaigns on health topics. According to the latest and official statistics conducted by the Ministry of the Interior in Taiwan, the numbers of overweight or unnormal weight people decreased by 20% after participating in health-related activities or speeches. Another way to solve this problem is constructing more training fields in megacities. Some researchers had pointed out that people who live in the metropolitan areas have insufficient places to exercise,  which makes them decline their time on fitting bodies. If the government spends more money on building new places such as gyms, parks or provide community bicycles to make more options for them. These ways might increase people's willingness to work out more because these places are near their houses. In conclusion, it is an imperative issue that people as the whole world need to tackle as soon as possible. Many measures are useful, although they can not bring tangible benefits to people in the short term.