Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Parents ' guidance has become an indispensable part of modern life. There has been a frequently discussed issue of whether parents should assist their children in choosing a future career, or whether it poses risks. I strongly agree that there are several beneficial effects of guiding young people. This essay will explore the merits and drawbacks of this approach, supported by relevant examples and insights. To begin, critics contend that exposing children to help them the way which assists in choosing a specific job, potentially can contribute to success in different fields. A study conducted at the University of Nizwa in 2023 showed that approximately 55% of students who have a significant job in this era were guided by their parents when they were children. In contrast, there is a growing preference among fathers and mothers for guiding their children to raise awareness about abilities points which assist them to be more confident. The American Educational Association indicated that parents who stay with their young people in education can achieve success in their future lifestyle. Furthermore, the outcomes of this situation are not limited only to residents but also have a profound impact on society. It increases the creativity of occupations. However, there is a harmful effect on children who become more dependent on their parents. As a result, they cannot make decisions in future work. In conclusion,I would concede that parents offer help to young people to improve their abilities; however, this process can reduce their confidence in the eventual. Therefore, the government should encourage their citizens to play their roles in life to create opportunities to get a suitable job.