Scientists and the news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change. Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is the responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage. What are your views?

At present, any information cannot be hidden from society. On social media and news media are showing the evidence of climate change by scientists. In fact, they said in a few years we have to face more consequences of climate variation. The government cannot do anything to prevent this problem. I think that it is not the responsibility of individuals to do in this problem but take some serious steps to resolve this problem. To begin with, first we have to find out why this global warming raise every year. There are several factors but one of them is industrial and automobile pollution. Every individual has their own mindset. Besides this, the government should take some serious action to decline the use of industries. For instance, a few years back, in UN meeting, the officials decided to decrease the use of factories because it creates a lot of pollution then every country should fall few percentages of it usage however some major countries have an issue with this and they neglect. Then it is the government duty to protect our environment in this case individual cannot do anything if an official could not decline the use of production from their factories. Furthermore, every government wants power and money to show themself superior over the other countries. If one country does something then other countries do the same thing and then this creates more global warming and climate crisis such as usage of plastic bags. Many claims to ban plastic but no one does this. For example, in India, the government banned plastic and tell people do not to use the plastic bag but do not shut the companies that made and sold plastic material. If the government strictly take action to stop then the stop factories. To conclude, climate change is a major problem for everyone. It is not solved on an individual but the government from all countries take some serious steps and methods to control this, Otherwise we are going doomed ourselves.