Many employees may work at home with mother and technology. Some people claim that it benefits only workers but not employers. Do you agree or disagree?

The trend of working from home (WFH) using technology has risen since the equipment already advanced and enabled it to support remote work. However, when talking about its effectiveness, some people argue that this brand-new era only benefits the workers instead of the employers. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with this belief since employers also can get an advantage through cost savings and an increase in productivity hours. The company might have cost reduction since the absence of office activities automatically contributes to the decrease of some overhead expenses. For instance, electricity utilization might be reduced because many air conditioners, elevators, or even lamps stop operating. Moreover, some firms even decide to cut office rent spending, which often costs quite extravagant, as they think the regular offline meeting is unnecessary. These phenomena indicate that some savings also occur and benefit employers. Additionally, the remote tasking system has effectively increased the working time since it eliminates some of the time gaps. For instance, the employee can move to the next meeting within just a minute by merely clicking the link to the room space, while this thing is almost impossible to be encountered in an offline way. Further, the WFH system tends to result in faster project completions, since the personnel tend to use their usual commute time to work. As a result, the organizations actually benefit from the free overtime. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, the flexible system is highly beneficial for organizations as it results in more savings and productivity.