Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that theoretical knowledge plays a crucial role in building societies. While some people would argue that students have spent the majority of their school-life in learning Science and Math rather than focusing on skills, I reckon that both sides of studies are essential. Firstly, the main reason why scientific subjects are vital is the improvement of society. This is because students who graduate as doctors and engineers have the responsibility to plan, create, and maintain city infrastructures. For instance, bridges and tunnels are highly advanced level projects, which need special experts to be functioning and stay in service for a long period. In contrast, if there were no theoretical curriculum in schools, society would struggle with the shortage of sufficient qualified professions. And in consequence, the ability to enhance their standard of living. Nevertheless, learning business skills has become as important as another syllabus. The reason for that is the demand for communication skills and soft skills has increased largely in the market, and companies are likely to offer better opportunities for those how to have such skills. Marketing business, for example, is directly affected by the marketers' ability to convince customers and make them purchase their products, and, thus, these skills would have an impact on the companies' revenue. Therefore, pupils would be ready for work-life should authorities pay more attention to provide them with the necessary potentials. In conclusion, Although Science and Math have helped society to achieve higher standards of living, students need to be professionals in other aspects to enrol in their future jobs effectively.