It is so difficult for little ordinary people can do to improve the environmental problems today. Therefore, the state leader and big companies should be taking charge of solving the amount of environment damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a day and age, environmental issues are becoming the alarming trends, so some people opine that the national authorities and corporations have main responsibilities for tackling the impacts of environmental damage instead of global citizens. This essay will shed some light on the reason why I share the same concern with those who oppose this statement. To begin with, a large number of advocates are inclined towards the fact that preserving biodiversity is an essential obligation of individuals. This is because ordinary dwellers have been contributed to global warming, pollutions, and climate change by driving their private vehicles which emit a huge amount of carbon dioxide. Besides that, people are deforesting massively because of the accommodative expansion, which could put various endangered creatures on the verge of extinction. According to a recent research by Cambridge University, 40% of the coastal ecosystem in China was destroyed due to the disregard of local people by littering directly to the ocean. Generally, if the efforts are not made at the individual level, these issues could not be addressed completely. On top of that, it is factual that the government and big firms also play a vital role in environmental protection. Specifically, residents should be encouraged to enrol in the green movement that held by the government in order to raise awareness of environmental problems. In other words, people might not know their actions leading to the destruction of the ecosystem; therefore, after being assisted through the campaign they could limit their lop-sided actions. In addition, large organizations should apply zero-emission technology in production, which offset carbon emission and reduce the deterioration of air quality. In conclusion, not only national leaders and big companies have the responsibility in saving the planet, but also each person.