In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, in few countries, it is observed that females are becoming more active and are participating in various work. I find this practice to show both sides, considering the benefits of financial growth and improved standard of living and drawbacks such as weak mother-minor bonding and improper parenting. The utmost advantage of a working mother is financial growth. In order to provide a better lifestyle to their offsprings, mothers work even though their children are young. The main reason behind this is to provide basic requirements to their kids like higher education, better clothes and gadgets. Secondly, to improve the standard of living of their family, women choose to work. In this way, ladies develop a pleasant atmosphere around their kids which helps them to acquire quality education and a healthy lifestyle. For instance, a research paper from the University of Toronto stated that 60% of the working females tend to provide good facilities and a better standard of living to their offsprings. This often results in major skills development like confidence and leadership among women. On the other hand, while we consider the repercussions of this scenario are the weak connection between mother and her minor and the inappropriate parenting. When the mom is working, children are left alone at home and the attachment between parent-child decreases due to reduced interaction. They may try to spend more time with toys and gadgets. Furthermore, due to improper parenting, children sometimes find themselves in difficult positions like drug dealings, murders and accidents because of no supervision. For example, my aunt was working as a police officer and her son was caught in a major crime because of a lack of parenting. In conclusion, the employed female helps in the betterment of their family's economical condition and lifestyle. However, this will result in poor parenting and relationships with their kids. I believe that although it deteriorates bonding with their children, the advantage of the economic development outweighs the disadvantage.