Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I believe every teenager at least once in life heard from an adult that "the school years are the best period of your lifetime, so enjoy it while you can", but I am confident it is not entirely true and adulthood brings more joy. There is no doubt that childhood is associated with carelessness and almost constant fun. At this time you don't have a lot of responsibilities, except visiting a school and some household help, so all your leisure time you are looking for entertainment, playing with friends, exploring the world, learning something new. However, at the same time, young persons don't have enough control over their lives. Until adolescents come of age they must obey their parents because they are not grown enough in terms of laws and their well-being depends on their parents. In this way despite all positive aspects teenagers, restricted by parents and laws, can't fully enjoy being. In spite of fact that adult years come together with such responsibilities as work, making money, taking care of family, and health, only a grown-up person feels more conscious happiness. Being an adult opens new opportunities and brings new colours to your life, for instance, the enjoinment of travelling, relationships, parenthood, the satisfaction of self-realization at work. In general mature people tend to appreciate small moments of joy, which are the most valuable moments. To sum up, every life's period has its own advantages and disadvantages. As for me, I would always choose to take responsibility for my destiny and fill it with pleasure over carelessness and unconscious enjoyment of the teen years.