The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has grown rapidly in the past few years. People use them for both business and personal reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the widespread use of cell phones (mobile phones)? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, in today's fast-paced era, the use of mobile phones has been skyrocketed dramatically compared to those in the past years for private as well as professional purposes. Notwithstanding, the disquisition delves into both boons and pitfalls, accordingly. Apparently, a highly sophisticated phone system has rendered the significant advantageous, is the most smooth and better communication level in the history. This is because of the invention of the Internet and social media, the affordability of society, and availability across the globe. For example, the conversation has become feasible among the population without worrying about their geographical locations. In detail, I live in the USA, and I can talk to my family and friends who are on the other side of the world – thanks to mobile phones. Moreover, the production in the business has ameliorated since the introduction of cell phones. This is due to the fact that total time of travelling to foreign nations has dwindled down remarkably, as the meeting can be arranged over the phone. Conversely, could there be any downtrends of such tendency? Certainly, yes, one of the major negative points of using the phone for a longer period gives detrimental effect on persons' physical and psychological well-being. To epitomize, an article by GNA (Guardian Newspaper of America), stated that, in 2009, almost 30% of youngsters diagnosed with obesity used cell phones over and over. Secondly, the concentration ability of the public has plummeted radically in recent years. The justification behind this is cell phones remember every details namely, contact numbers, e-mail addresses, locations where photos were taken and so on. Consequently, the intelligence level of the public has affected a lot. To conclude, the longer hours of using mobiles have improved communication and manufacturing capacity in business; however, at the same time, it has negatively impacted people's health at fitness, mental, and cognitive levels.