Nowadays environmental problems are too big for individual countries or people to solve. We have reached the stage where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed that due to human activities, environmental challenges have become a more imminent issue now more than ever. Some intellectuals opine that an international effort is required in order to preserve nature, a task that would otherwise be impossible for singular countries. If asked, I agree with the above notion to a large instance and my supporting arguments will be given further in the essay. To begin with, the most detrimental aspect of the above notion is the melting of northern and southern glaciers as a result of global warming. The thawing of glaciers brings with it a rise in sea level which could cause detrimental effects on the world by submerging most major coastal metropolises globally. Moreover, due to the climate getting more tropical, an increase in the number of tropical superstorms is imminent. These cyclones have the potential to devastate most cities and infrastructure. For instance, the Maya superstorm had cause detrimental damage to numerous Philipina cities. Such drastic nature disasters would require international endeavour in order to prevent and recover via scientific researches and global aid. Furthermore, a worldwide effort is also required in order to stop further degradation of the environment caused by humans. Major woodland bodies are at risk of being burnt or cut down by governments for economic purposes, thus international intervention is crucial in eliminating or limiting these activities. To clarify, the UN has taken actions against Brazil in the deforestation of the Amazon. In addition, the new environmental phenomenon is appearing globally like El-Nino and has the potential to cause massive damage and a global effort is quintessential in limiting the detriments that these disasters could bring. To conclude, a rise of extreme weather phenomenon as a result of global warming has the ability to cause exponential damage and cooperating on an international level is the most effective solution in order to prevent and minimize the rate of these natural disasters and provide aid to help with the recovery of other countries.