Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

For any society to succeed, child rearing is of utmost importance. It is no wonder that governments put so much effort into devising ways to facilitate this process. It is debated that among these, holding curriculums to prepare future parents for raising their children is a must. I mostly agree with this notion, but I also understand why some people might think otherwise. The thing is, parenting is hard and instructing couple how to do it is not going to make it any easier. The majority of the time people confess to having suffered from bad parenting during their pubescent years, it turns out that their family was experiencing some other crisis as well. For example, during times of war or economical turmoil, parents have less chance to attend to their children. In such occasions, couples try their best to keep their children healthy physically which is no easy task, but they might barely be able to take care of their children mentally. That said, there are ways by applying which parents can tremendously improve their parenting skills. With that in mind, we should never hesitate to offer opportunities through which families can introduce future entrepreneurs and philanthropists to the society. This in turn can boost the society forward in variety of ways and the benefits can be witnessed throughout the years. In addition, many people need to learn to view being a father or a mother as an ongoing process, and they should spend every waking hour of their children ’s lives, trying to strive for the best. These courses can be a place to start letting them know of this fact. In conclusion, while obligatory courses may seem like a futile effort, I believe unprecedented results are to follow if applied properly.