In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

It has been suggested that people have been getting richer as the prosperous of the economy around the world, while residents living in the developed nations are becoming more unhappy than they were. This is an appalling result of the recession of developed countries. The lesson should be gained from this trend, which is that developed locals should know how to achieve their work-life balance. First of all, because the cost of living continues getting higher while the national productivity tends to decrease in the most developed countries, most individuals have to work for longer hours than their past generation in order to earn more money to afford their more expensive livelihood. As a result, they have been spending less leisure time with their family and friends, thus resulting in a lack of intimacy and loneliness. For example, most office-workers who are working and living in New York say that although more salaries they are able to earn nowadays through overload and monotonous work, they feel more anxious and upset than they were. The detailed understanding of this dreadful situation is that residents living in developed countries should learn how to balance their life and career. Everyone should enjoy their free time by communicating with each other to satisfy their emotional and mental needs while working hard to earn more money. As an illustration, some residents who were struggling with life- workwork work-work a fit point out that as long as people are able to attain life-work harmony, they will be happy. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about the reason why residents are getting unhappy despite the fact that they have more money. I think that the modern money-making lifestyle is the main reason, and people should adjust their opinions about maintaining a perfect work and life balance.