Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Now a days, a large number of people prefer living inside apartments contrary to the time around twenty years ago when most people prefered a house over an apartment. But does merits of apartments overweigh that of a house. In this essay, we will discuss the merits and demerits of both places. On one hand, living in apartment, a person would be free from a number of responsibilities as the management takes care of building infrastucture, so individual would only be responsible for what is inside of the unit. For example, management takes care of the activities such as snow removal, repair of air conditioning/heating system, whereas, in a house person living inside would be required to take care of these. Moreover, economical factor also comes into play, because the average house cost a lot less than a house, people with budget constraints are more likely to choose the cheaper option. On the other hand, residing in a house comes with it's own advantages. One of the major benefits of living in house is getting more personal space. For example, If you like to play loud music you are lot less likely to disturb a neighbour while living in a house. In addition to that, housing units most likely contain attached backyard where a nunber of fun activities can be performed. For example, gardening and playing with your dog are some of the pleasure activities that can be done in a house backyard. In a nutshell, according to me, choosing between a house or an apartment completely depends on individual's personal choises. A decision should be made considering all the factors that come into play and then choosing most suitable option.