Some people believe that if an individual behaves in an anti-social manner, such as committing a crime, then society is to blame. What are the causes of anti-social behaviour? Who do you think is responsible?

Society has different opinions on who is the real culprit when someone commits any offence, whether is it the person or his surroundings. As far as I am concerned, both are equally played their own role in this matter. The main two reasons of this terrible situation are unemployment and illiteracy, and this essay will support my views in thisfollowing the following paragraphs. Regarding the causes of criminal behaviour, the first and foremost is lack of employment opportunities. In other words, many unemployed youths engage illegal activities to earn money within a short span of time: committing theft, shoplifting, and murders. Another point is that poor education, which would make them unemployable even if the government had a sufficient number of jobs. Eventually, not only do these two factors worsen the existing rates, but it can increase this in an alarming rate; for instance, in India, where total crimes have been grown significantly as illiteracy and unemployment are skyrocketed, so I firmly believe that these are the major reasons. Why I consider society and individuals is responsible for criminal activities as follows. One obvious justification is that if the community had given proper education and guidance to the offenders while they were at schools, they would not have offeneded offered now. Similarly, every individual has a moral obligation and capacity to understand what is right and wrong. Despite blaming the authority, the delinquents themselves need to introspect to realise their liability in this matter, and thus, the role of society and people also clear and evident. In conclusion, looking at the different perspectives of anti-social elements of humans, I convince that employment opportunities and literacy could avoid this situation drastically, therefore, everyone understands that individuals and society are obligated to this.