You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advertisements are a means to make people aware of the products or service using a commercial method. It is a sort of publicity which brings the features and characteristics of the products to the public notice and provoke them to buy it. This essay will be about, how they are more useful to the public over the statement that it encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. There are two different approaches to look at these endorsements. From a few people point of view, it provokes us to purchase items which are not required. They are done by the corresponding manufacturing company to sell their product with profit, so it is up to us to decide which is our necessity and act accordingly. We should be mentally prepared to get a commodity that is really necessary rather than balming the advertising company. For,instance if you are watching a Cricket match, you will be shown a bat or ball or a bike notice which is quite natural and that is how their business survives. Rather, It can be treated as an informational video or a message which aids us to get the right product. For,example a cosmetic publication tells about the ingredients used and the benefits of using them, which is much more informative if you are suffering from a skin disease or an allergy. Sometimes, I have noticed the broadcast give a lot of social messages, apart from the information they provide, to boost their business. Like, in the case of hospitals, health insurance, bank and government endorsements. In conclusion, the announcement which we see in newspapers and TV is for enlightening us, but it is up to us to buy things based on our necessity. From my point of view, these announcements are highly beneficial for the public, like if we have decided to buy a product, look for a related announcement in the media and try to compare the commodity based on people reviews and then purchase them in order to get complete satisfaction.