Many people now undertake extreme activities. Why do people risk their lives in this way and do you think it's a good trend?

An activity becomes extreme when the probability of getting hurt or seriously injured is considerably high. There is a segment of society who wanted to be called daredevils and are not afraid of dying or sustaining injuries. This essay will illustrate with examples why I believe that this is a dangerous trend, and should be discouraged at all levels. The first key reason, for people participating in extreme activities, is to overcome fear and feel thrilled. This is because, every time they perform such activity they put their lives at stake, and this makes them feel supernatural about them. For example, people from around the world travel to Norway for base jumping. Where the jumpers wear a jumpsuit and make a free fall from high mountains without a parachute. A number of people have lost their lives hitting the cliffs while base jumping. The Norwegian Government has declared the activity illegal but few people still choose to do it, which is a big concern for the government, and they are cracking down against such individuals. In addition, there are those who do it to a show power and strength. There is fame and money involved for the performers. This fame and a large amount of prize money thrive them to put their lives at stake. For instance, in illegal cage fights, where two people are put into a cage, the referees are not professionally trained or registered. More often than not, these fights end up with players getting injured or disabled. This is why no country has officially recognized them. In conclusion, I sincerely feel, extreme activities which pose a serious threat to the body should be banned, and a strong political will is required to curtail them.