It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

University education plays a vital role in the development of an individual and the overall economic progress of a nation. Most of the countries offer high education to the students who perform as expected in their exams. Nevertheless, I totally agree that it is practically impossible to guarantee everyone admission in the university, and there are other professions that are as important as Bachelor's or Master's degree. To begin with, having a high level of university graduate will create unemployment. When someone works hard in their academia they would not settle down for low paying jobs, and as a result, a country will have a high number of unemployed graduates. For example, in Pakistan, the private sector has enrolled students with poor educational background, as long as they can pay their tuition fee. This, in turn, has produced low-quality students who consider themselves overqualified for low paying jobs. As a result, the country suffers from a frsutrated and educated, jobless task force. In addition, the countries are entrusted with the duty to spend their funds wisely. For this reason, the government has a limited resource of money, which is expected to be spent wisely. It is practically impossible and sheer waste of money, for any government, to allocate a colossal amount of money for higher education alone. There are other professions and technical institutes, which are equally important as university education. For instance, Australia is a wealthy country, even in Australia it is not considered wise to allow every Australian citizen to have a high level of a university qualification. That is why they are spending on technical education, which has benefited the Australian economy. In conclusion, I sincerely feel, it is not possible not needed for everyone to have a university degree, there are other occupations that are as important as a university degree for the development of a country.