In many cities crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce crime levels? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Despite the crime rate has receded since the last decade,criminal activities are becoming more common in cities nowadays. This essay will examine the causes of this trend and suggest some keys to deal with it. The main cause of the increasing law-defying statistics is exacerbating the quality of the education people have in their childhood. In other words, the criminals were not taken care of accurately in their youth as they were nurtured improperly as a result they had poor marks,detrimental habits and wrong mentalities. Moreover, some were less fortunate initially so that they needed patronizing from the government side but they did not receive it. This leads to serious repercussions we are observing today. For example, the culprit of the recent violation in the school in Russia told in an interview as him being a god verifying the validity of my theory. Therefore, the background story of most offenders is formed in their early stages of life resulting in their future nature afterwards. The possible solutions to the issue are preventing the criminal outlook on life from being adopted and avoiding punishing lawbreakers,focusing on treating them in the right way instead. As was mentioned earlier, people commit crimes because of the wrong treatment in their youth. Thus,exerting efforts on improving the quality of treatment might stop individuals to become a criminal. Also, if they do become a lawbreaker, they should not be sent to prison but better taken to the institutions that work with a gangster as locking them for a durable period of time will accomplish nothing, and they will retain their nature after regaining freedom. This way, former hooligans will not contemplate the second attempt to do a violation but concentrate on retrieving their lives. To sum up, the true motif of evildoers stems not from their present but their past. So, if to work with them from the beginning and after committing a crime we can get positive outcomes.