Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? what problems might it cause?

Nowadays, youth has their own role model such as celebrities. They like to replicate the habits and attire of their favourite people. This essay will discuss its reasons and problems associated with it in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a couple of reasons for copying their favourite people. Firstly, they want to look like their favourite celebrity. Then they buy expensive and branded clothes to look like famous celebrities. Secondly, they follow in their footsteps. If celebrities become a part of any advertisement then youth prefers to buy their advertised products. No matter how expensive they are. For instance, Salman Khan is famous for being a human brand he has his own showrooms all over the world. He has millions of fans in the world and they follow Salman khan and buy attires from his showroom without know about the price. However, it leads to many problems within the society and among youths. Firstly, when their parents do not fulfil their wishes of buying expensive clothes they started commit offences. Which really impacts badly on society. Secondly, when the dream of youth to become an actor or actress is not fulfil they try to commit suicide. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the Mumbai government in which found that the 10% suicide rate is increasing over the last decade. It was also found that people who commit suicide are mostly youth who came there to become actors. To conclude, I have mentioned reasons such as to follow footsteps of their favourite celebrities and when they do not fulfil their needs they commit crimes.