Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised in the correct place. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that keeping your workplace and your home tidy is important. Also, everything should be organised and be in the right place. I fully agree with this statement as tidiness and organization can significantly increase the level of productivity and effectiveness of any person. First of all, clean and organized space reduces the number of unnecessary stimuli disturbing a human's brain. In other words, such an environment greatly helps in keeping focus and concentration on most of the tasks. It is especially useful for procedures requiring a high amount of attention. In addition, the level of productivity correlates with the tidiness of a workplace. For instance, scientists proved that in a tidy space a human's brain tends to work by 40% faster than usual. Furthermore, organized items and tools make any space more convenient for usage. This is because it is much easier to find anything as there is a dedicated area for it. Also, without chaos, the process of generating ideas or creating plans becomes easier as a decent amount of mental energy is saved. A prime example would be Nikola Tesla. He was known for keeping his apartment and working area exceptionally clean and neat. It seems that he knew the benefits of an organized area. In conclusion, I absolutely agree with the idea of keeping home and workplace clean as this can help in saving a valuable amount of mental energy and raising the level of productivity. I would recommend everyone making a habit of cleaning their home and working areas.