scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The dawn of the twentieth century brought about the advent of science and technology. More and more people have been intrigued by the subject and have started to pursue it as their career. Furthermore, there is an increase in demand for people with skills in the field. I believe that science and technology seem to be more valuable assets to possess than musicians and artists in the current age. This essay will delve into the reason why science and technology seem to reign supreme over music and art. Firstly, most individuals prefer technology over the arts because of the profound impact it has on their lives. When they wake up in the morning they look at their smartphones for information on weather, current politics or look at their calendars, medicine developed through science that can help a patient and more. These developments are far more impactful for them than a piece of artwork or music. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University has concluded that more than 87% of people feel that more importance must be given to the field of science and technology as it can advance the world. Unfortunately, music and arts will not be able to have the same impact as these fields. Therefore, it is clear why science and technology are more prefered. Secondly, people don't prefer the arts and music to information and technology because of the increasing demand for these skills. In addition to the growing,population there is also an increase in the demand for these skills. For example, in 2011 with more users using Facebook there was an increase in demand for people with coding skills. As a result, society has been inclined to get into these fields in the past few years. Hence, it is apparent individuals will be more inclined towards science and technology than music and arts. In a nutshell, I completely agree that science and technology are more important as compared to the arts and music.